The best way to solve the traffic and transportation problem is to encourage people to live in cities rather than suburbs or countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many individuals belive that traffic and vehicle issue can be best tackled as people are encouraged to settle down in urban areas rather than rural regions, Personally, I firmly disagree with this opinion due to various reasons. There are two key reasons why I oppose this view. The primary one is the seriousness of traffic congestion in cities. Despite a large number of public transportations used to commute every day, the figure for private vehicles still keeps rising as people belive that is more convenient for them. This leads to traffic jams not only during rush hours but also at different times of the day. For instance, a study shows that about 80% of all streets in citiesare cities overcrowded from 5pm to 7pm daily due to the increasing demand for travel. Another factor in my disagreement is that the more people settle down in developing places, the more pollution they have to deal with. With the soaring requirement for commuting, the air quality in big regions is now decreasing day by day which causes various diseases releted to our respriatory system such as lung cancer. For example, an article in one press says that the atmosphere in Ho Chi Minh City days is covered by a layer of fog, which is polluted emission from all means of transportation. In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above, I am srongly convinced that moving to the cities is not recomded as the best idea to solve traffic problems. Besides, It is necessary for the government to figure out other approprite measures to address this situation.