The cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what action can be taken to solve this problem.

No doubt, nowadays, individuals are facing traffic problems in the both modern cities as well as in town. Therefore, there are a number of causes and solutions behind this tendency which I will hash out in the further paragraphs. For a start, several factors are associated with it, but the main one is that, volume of traffic is increasing at a alarming rate due to the lack of infrastructure development and limited alternative roads. To explain, all over the world people face difficulties to travel from one place to another due to the poor maintenance of roads because when rainfall come all the water logged out on the road with this people prefer to slow their vehicle speed which leads to traffic jams in the running cities. Moreover, in this 21st century the masses earn high amount of income from their work places which allow them to afford their personal cars as well as it is a cultural preference to show a symbol of richness to other people which also promote traffic jam. Moving further, there are a number of actions which can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, if government take a strick action to use public transport the problem could be solved in the some extent. Secondly, higher authorities also invest some amount of money on cycling or walking infrastructure and promotes cycling for a healthier life style and eco-friendly travel options the problem could be solved. For instance, the survey can conducted which concluded that 85 per cent of Korean residents are healthier because of following cycling exercise as compared with other countries. Lastly, government should also charge a fine to individuals to discourage unnecessary car usage. To conclude, although nowadays in the nation volume of traffic is increasing, yet it could be solved if people adopt traffic management system that use technology to optimise traffic flow.