Some people think the government should pay health care and education, but others believe it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it has intensely debated whether governments should subsidize in health care system and schooling. I firmly believe that it is the authorities who are in charge of aforementioned expenses. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and outline my opinion. On the one hand, there is a number of reasons explaining why people should share the responsibilities with the government. First of all, it is undeniable that the authorities have a variety of domains to concern about. Talking military for example, annually, it costs every country a huge amount of money. Therefore, in several nations, the government is not able to afford the health care and education’s expenditure. Moreover, in developing countries, the authorities are not likely to subsidize in those 2 fields due to their limited budget. The top priority of these ones is economy growth, as a result, other domains are not received that much attention from governments. On the other hand, educational and heath care system should be provided without any fee due to following rationales. Since going to school and receiving health care treatment are one of human rights, the citizens have the right not to pay any amount of money. Moreover, on monthly basis, they also have to pay a number of taxes, which is considered a reason for people not to spend any additional cost. Last but not least, offering people with free education and health care despite their socioeconomic status is a way to increase living standards. By doing so, the countries can significantly develop which considerably contribute to theirs prosperity. To recapitulate, while the government may not be able to afford schooling and health care’s expenses, I am of the opinion that it is the government who is responsible in these fields.