Parents should encourage children to spend less time in studies and more time in physical activities. To what extent do you agree

It is often argued that parents should limit the time that children spend on studies and indulge more in activities such as sports and exercises. In my opinion, I believe that offspring should spend appropriate time for both education and physical activities as they both are considered equally important in shaping the aspects of values and well-being. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. On the one hand, education plays a vital role on kids development. That is to say that studies assist them to broaden their perspective of worldview by influencing them to learn the concepts and terminologies that are significant to understand how the world is revolving. Such knowledge is definitely useful in real-world applications. Therefore, it is mandatory that they should spend more time in learning. For instance, it is evident that students who have poor academic performance lose important opportunities in life and face difficulties like unemployment. On the other hand, many proponents argue that the young ones should spend more time on physical games or sports. In other words, playing sports and doing exercises have immense benefits on children's physical and mental well-being as it helps to stimulate their intellectual learning while playing games which also strengthens their physical fitness by achieving and maintaining healthy body weight. For example, a recent study found that students who are active in activities outside their classroom have an enormous memory capabilities which aids them to retain more information. Consequently, this opens the door for an early academic success. In conclusion, although many people claim that students should allocate more time on physical education rather than reading school subjects, I believe that the knowledge which they gain from both skills are much needed in order to shine in their future. Hence, a balanced approach should be enforced when it comes to managing time between sports and studies.