NOWADAYS YOUNG PEOPLE ARE LEAVING THEIR HOMES FROM RURAL AREAS TO STUDY OR WORK IN THE CITIES. WHY DOES THIS HAPPEN ? DO ADVANTAGES OF THE DEVELOPMENT OUTWEIGH ITS DISADVANTAGES?

Due to the limited resources and underdeveloped infrastructure, youngsters are relocating from the countryside to megapolises in order to attain a profound education and a promising employment opportunity. As a direct result of globalization, the members of the young generation are encountering a multitude of impediments, therefore, I think the drawbacks of this trend will shadow the benefits associated. First of all, due to the overcrowded population in large cities, air and water pollution are getting worse than ever. For example, in Ha Noi capital, West Lake and To Lich river were totally destroyed as citizens have been discharging an incredible amount of pollutants every single day. Moreover, in this city, the air is always dark, full of dirt and dust, which affect negatively on people’s health. The second downside of this growing tendency is that people are getting compacted in densely populated areas, while a small percentage of more mature groups of people opt to remain in those areas. Such kind of erratic migration from villages to cities will impact the sectors that are popular in rural areas, heavily striking farming, agriculture, and tourism sectors since there will be a lack of young people capable of handling these aforementioned works. To conclude, undoubtedly, the availability of more financial and social opportunities in cities is the chief culprit that led to this movement. Although this might seem like an advantage at first sight, it has a devastating effect on the diversity of living spaces as well as business sectors in village areas.