There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern life, it's a big controversary that young people facing some pressure to succeed academically. while some people believe that if they remove non academic subjects from the school syllabus,students may concentrate on their major subjects.I, totally agree with this statement and explore some views in below. first of all, there are a wide range of reasons why people believe that non academic subject such as physical education and cookery should be removed from the education syllabus. I believe that the main reason is, it consumes the students valuable time where they can concentrate in their major subject as like Math, English, physics,chemistry and so on. for example,one of my cousin, she is studying in class 9 and here she has also these subjects with practical as she have to cook by herself for the teachers which will be included in her marks. for that reason,she could not give her full of concentration in her physics subjects and she has got low grades in her exam. secondly, I believe it in our country there has a lot of who belonged to the middle class family, for this non academic subject parents become more stressful because they have to pay also more money for this subject which is valueless. For instance, in Malaysia, they don't have any extra subjects except of major so the parents they never think of the cost of their children's education. To conclude, non academic subjects should be banned from every school as soon as possible.if the government take any steps, the future of our children will be in better path for their life.