Some people think that renewable energy sources like solar and wind power should replace fossil fuels such as coal and gas as soon as possible. Others think we should continue to use fossil fuels while it is still cheap to do so. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some people that fossil fuels should be replaced by renewable energy sources immediately while others think that they should keep using it because it is still affordable. In this essay, I will attempt to elaborate on both perspectives. To begin with, it is clear that the Earth’s resources are limited, the future generations will not be able to use coal and gas anymore since it will no longer be available. Therefore, a wide range of alternative sources has been considered to replace it and solar and wind power are believed to be the most sufficient. Obviously, they are extremely advantageous due to its renewable element. Moreover, it can be used everywhere in civilization. For instance, a great deal of the population has started to set up solar panels on their roofs. On the other hand, replacing nonrenewable sources is a weighty problem in which the government plays an essential role. In addition, the authority should cultivate society to acknowledge the importance of renewable sources to Earth rather than using hydrocarbon deposits for its low cost. For instance, a city in Japan has supported all citizens to build solar panels on every roof to use as a main source of power. In conclusion, I believe that we should find alternative sources of power as soon as possible for it is healthy for our habitat. Another key point to make is that it is crucial for a country to preserve its natural resources and use them wisely. Optimistically, nowadays, more and more people are starting to use renewable energy.