Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarket have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whilst many people have the belief that retailers and producers are obliged to diminish the mass produced volume of packaged products, some individuals contend the notion that buyers should be inclined to purchase unpacked goods instead of packaged ones. I firmly hold the view that it is a must for both manufacturers and markets as well as individuals themselved to address the growing concern of packaging industry and its negative effects on the contamination of the earth. On the one hand, it is a prevalent fact that packaging is considered as one of the most important process phases of any modern production site or a retail market. Massive amount of packaging waste entails contamination of living spaces, blending in soild and eradicating the substratum. Therefore, the mass producers of packaging industry associated with supermarket chains should only utilize packaging for certain types of products, thus decreasing the amount of packaged goods. For example, buyers are given multiple packages to purchase products, however one single package which can eliminate redundancy and can be reused multiple times in future occassions. On the other hand, people's role is utterly important to tackle with the effects of large-scale packging of products. People have the power and tools to redirect the future of eco-friendly packaging by cease to purchasing of plastic packages which are one of the chief culprits of global pollution. Furthermore, raising awareness amongst new generations, they will be able to alter the agenda of companies that produce conventional packaged goods. Additionally, a movement triggered by people to switch from plastic to reusable bags will sway manufacturers and supermarkets toward sustainability, complying with the given feedbacks. In conclusion, the involvement of both users and producers is paramount to fight off the misuse of packages in a broader scale. The simultaneous efforts committed by supermarkets, manufacturers and people play a pivotal role in reducing the number of excess packages.