Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that the traditions of their society should be followed by young people. While, many people think that it is free for teenagers to make their own choice as individuals. In my point of view, both are reasonable in particular cases. Young people should follow traditions because it can bring many advantages for them. First, it’s clear that tradition helps maintain the characteristics of society. As you know, traditions begin from their ancestors who conclude many social principles when behaving, customs and even costumes. Therefore, traditions can reflect the features and values of society. Moreover, because tradition is the conclusion about life experiences of their ancestors, young people can learn a lot of useful knowledge which will be very useful in the future. If young people are too immersed in their individuality, they will make many unnecessary mistakes and have to suffer from the consequences of these useless decisions. Becoming more individual also brings many advantages. Because some traditions from the past are too conservative or not suitable for recently. In particular, in the past VietNam had a very bad tradition of gender imbalance. However, now, it is removed because of the woman’s growing awareness and demands for individual freedom and respect. Furthermore,today, youngsters tend to be individuals. Besides their traditions, youngsters are finding some cultures of other countries which are more modern and progressive than their countries. It will help their life be easier and more interesting. In conclusion, young people should follow traditions to learn many life experiences from their ancestors to not make mistakes. Besides, some traditions are too conservative which youngsters should ignore and be more individual.