More and more companies are allowing employee to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The situation for today allows office workers to work remotely from their home and this trend is experiencing high growth. In my opinion its advantages outweigh its disadvantages, which will we proved by the given information in this essay. Obviously, working from home is more comfortable for people in most ways. One of the big advantages is that employees are not required to wake up early in the morning and wade through morning traffic jams on the road. Additionally, many companies don’t pay for transportation so working from home saves worker`s money and nerves that can be spent in traffic jams or in a transport crowd of people. By the way, the downsides of remote work cannot be ignored. One of its primary adverse impacts is a lack of focus. When employee works in the office they will be watched by the administration so it gives some kind a stress to work but in their home they will be able to do their work in the best conditions and the individual may become lazier and won`t do the work. In conclusion, virtual work has both advantages and disadvantages. there are several positives such as no commuting, more available time schedules, and being cost-effective, that companies enable flexible work policies. However, the negatives should not be forgotten and include distractions and poor social interaction. It is my conviction that work -from- home policy has more positive impacts than negative ones.