The percentage of overweight children in Western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effect of this disturbing trend.

Obesity is the major issue for a person's illness it leads to chronic diseases such as being a sugar,thyroid etc. According to recent studys there has been increased percentage of children by 20% who are suffering be obesity.In this essay,3 main issues will be presented followed by their possible impact. Firstly, I believe that overweight is seen most common in children. As children are naive and not mature enough to understand their physical health and looks.They are more inclined to eat snacks and fast food rather than freshly prepared food prepared by their mothers. Secondly, the chemicals present in the snacks are not very safe to intake it everyday. For example, in one of the investigatory project of a student there was a chocolate analysis of ' milkybar milkbar milk bar ' in which they did calcuim test to check the presence of milk and found the result to be negative which means the absence of milk. Also the would be the use of electronic items. Children using mobile phone and laptops sitting in one position for hours which makes them lazy and could be cause of obesity. In a nutshell, overweight is an serious issue for a child's health. Parents hould take the utmost care of the child by providing them the correct balence balanced diet and also by not making them stuborn.