Some parents believe that their children should do educational activities during their free time. Others say that in this way children are under pressure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some parents think that their adolescents and teenagers should engage in additional academic activities during their free time. I completely disagree with this statement and consider that the kids would be under too much pressure. Nevertheless, in this essay, I will discuss both sides of the issue. There are 2 main ideas behind this opinion. With the extra time spent studying, the likelihood of the child obtaining good grades at a particular school disciplne is higher. For instance, a math teacher may ask their students to complete an exercise 2A as their homework, expecting an improvement of their students' abilities. Furthermore, the child may be taught that sacrificing some of their resources is the necessary thing to become successful. For example, people who work on The Wall Street tend to work for 90 hours in order to earn more income, than the rest 99% of the US population. However, there are some significant drawbacks to this practice. First of all, the children would undergo through more work that they can endure. For example, if an adolescent comes from the school at 4 o'clock and their parents force them to do more math work until 9 o'clock, the child will probably end up burnt out and depressed, thus, starting to gradually lose the academic perfomance. Secondly, there will be no difference between the time spent at the school and at the home on one's psyche. For instance, the teenager will not consider their home as the place to have a rest and their workplace as the location to work. This may lead to an inneficient work and leisure, resulting in more time being spent to complete a particular task and, simultaneously, burning out. In conclusion, children should not put more effort on education during their leisure. Instead, kids should spend their time on sport, hobbies and other things that help them recharge their brain, thus, becoming ready for the next day.