Nuclear power is a necessary evil. Despite the potential human and environmental consequences of radioactive fallout, nuclear energy is a genuine alternative to non-renewable energy sources like oil and coal, which are quickly running out. In short, the benefits of nuclear far outweigh the risks of using it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The using of nuclear power is becoming debatable. While some think it is dangerous, others find it advantageous. This essay will discuss why I agree the upsides of nuclear far outweigh the risks of using it. First, the cost of using nuclear power is lower than non-renewable efficiency. The main expense of using nuclear energy is only bulding the stations. They last a long time and run at a lower cost as the fuel cost is low compared to other non-renewable energy source like wind and solar. Moreover, they only need a few fuel and produce a substantial amount of energy. Therefore, there is no doubt that they are more cost-effective in the long run. Apart from that, the role of nuclear energy in meeting global energy demands because it’s reliable whatever the weather. Uranium is a raw material that's widely available, which makes nuclear power a long-term, low-carbon solution. For example,in the UK, the existing network of nuclear reactors produces 20% of their total electricity and has been running safely for more than 60 years. In conclusion, the pros of using nuclear toughness outweigh the cons of using it obviously