Some people say that parent should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own discuss both opinions and give your opinion ?

Whether little ones should be full freedom to spend their time free time as per their wish is a topic of debate among our society and some people believe that parents should be responsible for planning their activities among their peers. This essay discusses both these viewpoints and in the end I will present perspective. There many benefits if children are encouraged to spend their pastime as they like. What i mean is that it helps them to become more independent and also teaches accountability for their actions. This has many benefits. First, it fosters independence which is necessary to make informed decisions as adults when they have noone to guide them. Secondly, this will also empower them in learning casue-effect relationship of adopting good as well as bad habits. For example, a student can learn important life lesson after gaining awareness of how spending prolonged time on video gaming could leads to poor academic performance. This in turn could discourage them to develop a deleterious daily routine, enhancing their future outlook as a result. On the other hand, parents are required to arrange various team activities for their all-round development. To elaborate, there is a general consensus among people that children doesn't exhibit advanced awareness as adults in it comes to understanding what is the best for their overall growth. Therefore, the limited life experience of children makes the onus fall on parents ' shoulder to choose group activities, such as a music class, a swimming course and so on; which in turn facilitate children fostering a sense of camaderie while also assist them understanding the importance teamwork and collaboration. In conclusion, there are clear merits and demerits of parents managing their children's social activities with friends. On balance, however, I feel that adults should continue to supervise the group-based leisure endeavours of their little ones because they are the ones who know what is best for nurturing better habits and skills in them. I recommend that parents should also stay vigilant about the social circle of their children in order to avert any potential threat of developing unfavourable and counterproductive behavioural tendencies.