Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history?

Some people believe that history is a mandatory subject to learn in school while others argue that science and techology are more vital than history in recent society. From my perspectively, both subject have its own necessary for students. To begin with, the history lesson records all the past of human development and culture as well as provided the success and fault example for student that they can learn from the past. For instance, there have a seroiusly unreturned destory to the environment and emotional influence to citizen of those courties invloved in World War I and II, due to all the countries learnt the lesson fortunately World War III have not happened in the years. Learning history can avoid having same mistake again for leaners. On the other hand, learning science and technology are the trends started from past 10years. Owing to our life surrounded by various high-tech equipments though advanced technology thus students can reach this field and present in the furture by learning this subject. Rencent successful celebarties incuding Steve Jobs, Apple founder and Mark Zuckerberg, Facebook founder whom are in the science and technology field therefore this subject is a popular career in present. In conclusion, I believe that both subjects are important to student and both have their own advantage for student knowledge development. People can learn the past from the history subject along with a popular career development in learning science and technonlgy.