It was observed that in some countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at universities . What are the causes ? What effects does this have on society

NOWADAYS THE EDUCATIONAL PREFERENCES OF MOST STUDENTS ARE FAR APART FROM THOSE OF THE STEM SCIENCES. THIS CIRCUMSTANCE IS REVEALED FROM VARIOUS FACTORS AND REPRESENTS SOME IRREVOCABLE IMPACTS ON SOCIETY. ON THE ONE HAND, SEVERAL ELEMENTS MIGHT LEAD ELICITING THE ISSUE. FIRSTLY, A GREAT DEAL OF COMPLICATIONS ARE RELEASED DURING THE STUDY OF BASIC SCIENTIFIC BRANCHES. THESE FIELDS REQUIRE DEEP KNOWLEDGE AND THE ABILITY TO BE ABLE TO SCRUTINIZE THE SCIENTIFIC TOPIC. SUBSEQUENTLY, STUDENTS ARE SUBJECTED TO DEMONSTRATE HIGHER EFFORT CAPABILITY. SECONDLY, THESE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS ARE ATTRIBUTED TO BE TIME-CONSUMING IN PERSONAL LIFE. FOR AN ARTICULATED EXPLANATION OF THIS ARGUMENT, STUDEN TS MUST SPEND IMMENSE AMOUNTS OF HOURS IN THEIR LEISURE TIME IN LIBRARIES, CONFERENCES, SEMINARS, AND LABORATORIES. IN A SIMILAR MANNER TO THE PREVIOUSLY MENTIONED ARGUMENTS, VARIOUS EFFECTS ARE ILLUMINATED FROM ABOVE NOTIONS. ONE OF THE MOST PIVOTAL OUTCOMES IS THE DECLINE IN CARRIED INVESTIGATIONS IN THESE TERRITORIES. FOR AN ARTICULATED EXPLANATION OF THIS ARGUMENT, RESEARCH LABORATORIES ATTRIBUTED MOLECULAR BIOLOGY STUDIES REQUEST NUMEROUS STAFF MEMBERS SPECIALIZED IN DIFFERENT BRANCHES; BIOCHEMISTRY, PHYSIOLOGY, CELL BIOLOGY, AND EVEN MICROBIOLOGY. SUBSEQUENTLY, THE ABSENCE OF A SUFFICIENT NUMBER OF SCIENTISTS LEADS TO COMPLICATIONS DURING THE OPERATION OF THESE WORKS. IN ADDITION TO THE ALREADY REFERRED STANDPOINTS, OTHER NEGATIVE EFFECTS ARE LIKELY TO BE OBSERVED AS THE DIMINISHING IMPROVEMENT RATE OF OTHER ARRANGEMENTS. FOR INSTANCE, THESE GOVERNMENTS CAN NOT PRODUCE AND EXPORT THEIR DRUGS DUE TO THE ABSENCE OF PROFESSIONAL SCIENTISTS. THESE COUNTRIES BECOME DEPENDENT ON IMPORTING MEDICINES, THEREFORE, CITIZENS SUFFER FROM THE HIGH COST. IN CONCLUSION, THE NUMBER OF STUDENTS IN EDUCATIONAL BRANCHES OF SCIENCE DIMINISHES EACH YEAR. SEVERAL FACTORS EXIST BEYOND THIS NOTION AND NUMEROUS CONSEQUENCES ARE RELEASED.