Social media has replaced the traditional method of communicating and people use more and more of social media to communicate and follow news and events. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The traditional method has changed with social media, many individuals use it to communicate, to read the news and to know the events. The benefits are people can communicate everywhere and all the time, and they get the news and events quickly. The drawback is that the traditional method of communicating will be forgotten by the next generation. Communication is an important thing that all people do these days. On the one hand, using social media makes it easy to communicate everywhere and at every hour. Many people prefer to talk with others on their phone. Many applications on the phone can be used by people, such as Instagram, Facebook, WhatsApp and so on. For example, individuals in different places can video call to talk about everything in midday or midnight. In addition, on social media, people get the events and news fast. Technology has developed well recently in which they can read or watch the news on their phone by an application of social media. They do not wait for a long time to get the news and events. Take BBC News as an example. The news that is provided by the BBC can be viewed in many applications. They gave it on Instagram, Facebook, or in their application, namely BBC News. On the other hand, communicating the traditional method will be forgotten by the people in the future. This happens because they spend a lot of time communicating and getting news. For one thing, the person must be waiting for one month to get the message from their friends by the letters. For another thing, they know about what happens these days by printed newspapers. Sometimes the news in the printed newspaper that is given today happens in the last week. To sum up the arguments mentioned above, every person does communicate in their daily life. People prefer to use social media to talk and to get news and events rapidly rather than send a message by a letter to communicate and read printed newspapers.