Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behavior. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

The education of children has become a debatable topic. While some think students should be rewarded for good behavior, other think they should get discipline for their bad behavior. This essay will discuss both views and my personal opinion and reasons. On the one hand, positive reinforcement can encourage good behavior by rewarding children when they act appropriately, which can motivate them to maintain such behavior in the future. Parents or teachers can reward them in various forms such as stickers, small prizes or candies which give youngsters motivation to keep good behavior in the long term. On the other hand, punishing children when they misbehavior will make a negative impact on their mental health. According to a survey from Hong Kong University, 70% of students experience depression and anxiety because of their shadow of childhood that they get punishment from their parents. Therefore they are scared to express themselves. We can see that the effect of punishment will have a huge negative impact on a child. In conclusion, rewarding adolescents would lead them to be good behaviour person. In contrast, punishment is not the best way to correct their misbehavior.