Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why does it happen? Is it a positive or negative development?

Solar power has emerged as a primary source to meet energy need in the domestic sector in some parts of the world. There is one main factor responsible for this change and in my opinion this shift towards solar power is beneficial both for individuals and environment. The main factor which has contributed to this switch towards solar power is the inability of the government to provide uninterrupted power supply. Even in this time many areas are mainly village or remote locations are either not connected to state power grid or have to face frequent power outages. So, be self-dependent these people have installed solar panels, as sun is present almost everywhere. As a consequence of increased popularity of solar energy, first of all, people can enjoy more savings because not only they get rid off from the hefty monthly elecricity bills but installing solar systems also needs minimal investment due to federal schemes in some countries to provide subsidies for encouraging cleaner energy use. So, people can use this money for other important purposes. Similarly, the planet is also advantaged especially, when this cleaner energy sources replaces any traditional methods of obtaining electricity such as diesel or natural gas generators during power outage leads to clean air along with quiet surroundings. To conclude, although many people have adopted this new energy resources to beat the challenges faced by them for receiving electricity 24*7. Yet, I believe that this initiative along with meeting their requirements, provide monetary as well as environment benefits to them.