Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays families tend to reduce the number of gatherings around the table. This essay will explore the main factor, as a vast number of interactions, and then explain the negative aspect, which lead to health disorders. Family issues are being argued, as they tend to have fewer meals together. For instance, the Times provided the survey which showed that more than 78 percent of typical American families do not having dinner together, moreover, they discovered that the number of family gatherings decreased because of technologies, as it is more common to watch videos on social platforms instead of eating and talking to family members. Although it is sometimes useful to obtain a valuable information, there should not be allowed to use telephones on the family gatherings. In my point of view, it provides a negative impact. Eating alone due to social media or work in leisure time can lead to health disorders. Furthermore, the lack of contact with family members may promote a weak bond among individuals. For example, many individuals suffered disorientation and depression at the time of outbreak of coronavirus. If this trend continues, we will have a vast gap in the family culture. In conclusion, recently family members do not eat together as much as they used to. The reason of it is an enormous number of interactions, as social media and video hosting programs, which is a drawback, rather than a positive impact. It is highly recommended to have at least one course together, as gathering has a positive impact on health