In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

Many people regard work as an experience that is found outside school. In numerous countries, youngsters are participating in the work that they get paid. Some say it is good for children’s experiences and also teach them life skills, including responsibility whilst some disagree. Both sides have their own aspects. However, personally, it is a better idea that children work and gain real experience before they have an actual job. There are reasons to back up the claims from both sides. To begin with, people who do not agree think that young children should be playing or do something else that is suitable for their age. They believe that kids are able to gain experiences from playing as well. This experience would come from what they spend time on doing. For instance, painting or doing some art work also leads to creativity, which is vital to youngsters’ later lives. In addition, if adolescents spend too much time on working instead of living their lives, it will have an abominable effect on their physical and mental health as they are still pretty susceptible. This can be observed from the kid actors, who spend pretty much time on their job. Nonetheless, some deny as said that the parents will not stay with them for their whole life, they will, anyway, have to take care of themselves. Knowing how to work and manage themselves at work can help benefit them in their lives. Thus, prepare and teach the kids while they still can is better. By working when they are still young, they will have experience which can be used when they desire to apply for a job in the future. Additionally, they will have more life skills such as time management and communication skills which will assist them when they have a real occupation. Also, they will earn their own money, which they know how difficult it is to earn some; hence, they will know that how valuable it is. Consequently, they will be more careful with their spending. In summary, parents from both sides have a different set of thoughts, and it is arduous to say which one is correct. However, in terms of gaining experiences and life skills, which will be useful for them in their later lives, it is undeniable that it is better for the adolescents to work even though they are still young.