Some people get into debt buying things they don't need and can'y afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent having this problem

Many people today are opting for purchasing goods which they do not truly need and cannot afford its cost, resulting in being saddled with crippling debts. This essay will examine the main causes of getting into debt because of unnecessary purchases, and possible solutions of this problem. The underlying causes of shopping for needless items and running up huge debt are the desire to show off, and being influenced by advertisements. Firstly, A large segment of people seek being categorized in the higher socio-economic group to show people how well-off they are. In order to achieve that, human start to consume money on useless items that they do not really want which are over-budget and consequently people are falling into debt. Secondly, advertisement exploits vulnerabilities in human psychology. By this I mean that ads orientate products toward the impressionable consumer and trying to convince him that if he buys this item, he will decidedly live a fulfillment life. Consequently, the individual places a huge order for the sake of instant gratification resulting in being deep in debt.  The two possible solutions to this problem are using media to promote awareness and experiencing some volition by individuals. By interfering media to increase public awareness against needless consumption of goods by hosting psychiatrists, people will know the far-reaching effects of purchasing useless and exorbitant items to avoid getting into debts. Moreover, psychiatrists have a pivotal rule to show people how advertisement can affect their way of thinking and how it entices the customer into buying things they do not frankly want. Furthermore, individual must strive to avoid advs and experience strong volition in order to never get affected by these exploitive ads. As a result, individual will be aware that advertising does not simply meet needs; it creates them. In conclusion, people misunderstanding of their actual needs and being manipulated by compelling presence of ads have a negative impact on the individual and he will have to suffer the consequences of falling into debt. However, the consumer can lessen excessive purchasing of unimportant things which he cannot afford by boosting his willpower, and knowing from media the influence of ads and how to avoid them.