some people say history is one of the most important schools subjects. Other people think, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

History is about the civilization and culture in the past. While some elites reckon students should allocate the most of their time to study history, others believe in our modern time majors like engineering have more applications. I believe history is part of our identity and every one should learn history before any thing else. On one hand, history is always repeated which means human behavior is the same through the time. In other words, learning about the past helps us to lead a better life. For example, regarding economy, history shows if the government manipulates market by forcing it to trade commodities at his offered price, it would result in a worse situation. Furthermore, it also tells us about how nations are built as well as the importance of liberty. Besides, it is said that nations who do not study history will experience it. All dictators live in the communities where people have not learnt from the past. On the other hand, the main role of the education system is to prepare students for the job market, and unfortunately knowing history is not a job so no one will pay for that. As a consequence, students focusing on studying history are prone to becoming job less in the future. In addition, the school resources are limited and they cannot cover all subjects. Therefore, student should spend most of their time on high demanded subjects including science and technolgy. For example, today computer skills are highly paid while other fields are facing threats like lossing their job to the AI. In conclusion, although studying history does not provide people with the job oppurtunities, it provides the country with the liberty and better policy making approach. Therfore, it should be the most important subject in schools.