Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary era, some people have a notion that the advertisements cause of the unnecessary shopping, at the same time, another group asserts that the advertisements of new products can improve our lives. This essay will introduce both arguement arguments and reach a conclusion. On the one hand, we are living at technology era. And most of people spend their time at social media. There are many influencers in Instagram, Tik Tok etc.. They introduce almost all kind of items. During spend time in a social media, we can encounter too many advertisements. Especially, beauty and selfcare self care sectors are one of the most attractive spheres for society. For example; Last Black Friday day, Sephora, is a famous cosmetic brand published many discount advertisements on Instagram and e-trade websites. Their Ceo explained that, their sales ratio increased% 15 percent by the advertisements. According to survey between Sephora customers showed that,%68 of people influenced from sales advertisements and they bought many cosmetics products normally they don't use. On the other hand, by growth of technology, human life became easier. Day by day, almost all technological devices involve and develop. Sometimes, we can not notice these improvements. By promotions and commercials, it become a easy action to figure out which devices or items are useful for us. For example; Dyson, has launched a new 2 hair stylers last month. The device's features are defined according to hair styles. Curly, wave hair etc.. Therefore, curly hair owners can buy a proper hairstyler due to their hair style. In conclusion, each particular idea has its own agreements and disagreements. My opinion is, by advertisements and promotions we may purchase many things which we don't really need actually and it will cause to shopping addicted.