Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

Many scholars choose to take non-essential courses in their college in many places in the world. This is due to the fact that there are a lot of new courses offered by the university which seem to be more interesting to the youngsters and this has impacted the way they communicate with the older generation. Lots of universities and colleges around the world provid new courses which do not include basic science such as math and physics and this is simply because those new subjects are more interesting than the essential ones. In addition, those new courses are more reliable for the jobs in this new generation and potentially will produce lots of money in the future. For example, these days TikTok and YouTube have lots of new content creators with excellent qualities which are dominated by youngsters. This proved that those college graduates are shifting to creative industries supported by their subjects in college. However, this phenomenon also has negative impacts on society, one of them is how they communicate to the older generation. This is caused by the old generation mainly studying essential subjects such as engineering and finance, where they learned everything in order, while these students just learned everything in a scattered way. Thus, they do not speak the same "language" and as the impacts, misunderstanding and miscommunicating often happen. For instance, HR from various companies in some countries reported that they often got complaints regarding conflicts between the seniors and the juniors which were caused by misunderstood by each other. In conclusion, a lot of universities in the world offer new non-essential subjects that tend to be more compelling to the new generation and this is due to the fact that those new subjects are more reliable and usable by youngsters in the future. Nonetheless, there are some drawbacks on society, mainly with regard to the way of communication between these youths with the older generation.