Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The amount of consuming products which contain high level of sugar is increasing, with some people claiming that it should be decreased by making these goods lavish and exorbitant items. I personally accept this, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, when sugary products become pricy, many numbers of customers cannot supply them, and it spontaneously leads to less sugar usage. In other words, people rather purchase necessary and cost-effective products than costly ones. Secondly, these price rise cause to search and find other alternative such as honey, sweet fruit, and date which have numerous benefits and put bodies in a good health condition. In this situation, organic foods become popular among communities. Finally, another idea that supports this point of view is that price increase leads to decrease in different types of products or limited access to them. One kind of response to decline in demand is put limitation on the variety of kinds of goods which causes less use. For example, Star box has thousands coffee branches all over the world and when the price of sugar which is vital ingredient of coffee dramatically increase, a lot of people cannot buy coffee and this less request has resulted into suspend of some branches. Admittedly, it is true that increasing in sugary products may have effects on other product prices, but sugar is not vital ingredient for basic needs like rice, meat, and bread. Also, some organization have to control inflation and prevent these actions lead to economic problems. In conclusion, I personally believe that this kind of activities have a great impact on controlling consumption of sugary products and can create useful changes in society's lifestyle.