It has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university. what do you think are the causes of the problem? what are the effects on society?

The number of students who choose to major in science subjects for higher education is decreasing day by day in some countries. There are several reasons for this incident, as well as a couple of negative consequences. The main cause for the decline in science majors selection is that these lessons are fiendishly difficult to learn and pass, also students have to study a sheer volume of complex lessons, which is a daunting task. Due to this hardiness, many students cannot put up with these discomforts and cope with them. Another cause for why many students do not select these fields of study is that these subjects do not appeal to them. In other words, pupils find their talents and interests in other majors which some of them do not need to attend any universities. Turning to possible effects which could arise from this happening, the first thing that should be noted is that there is a myriad of carrier’s positions in a society which needs skillful people who have graduated from science subject. If there are not enough professionals, industrials could face many troubles which lead to economic problems. Moreover, this shortage in the workforce may cause to recruitment of employees from other nationalities which makes some changes and difficulties in society's condition. For instance, language barriers and culture shock can be some of these problems. In conclusion, there are several causes for this happening mostly oriented around the hardiness of science subjects and difficulties to pass these courses, and also a couple of noticeable negative effects for the industrials and society