In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects (e.g. literature), and boys tend to choose science subjects (e.g. physics). Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed?

These days, most girls are into choosing subjects related to arts in academic areas while boys are enthusiastic about science. There are a number of numerous reasons for this notion and I believe that this tendency should be changed fundamentally. The following essay will discuss this issue. To begin with, the reasons why feminine are more interested in art lessons whereas men are eager to science can be controversial. Firstly, it is a common belief that females born with aesthetic views and emotional personalities which affect their passions to subjects such as literature. On the other hand, some biological researches illustrate that males have more complex mental structure. Therefore, they are expected to be more passionate about sophisticated scientific issues.The second reason is the expectation of society of individuals which leads to choosing specefic topics by them. For instance, girls are expected to be sacrificed mothers in the future. As a result, emotional factors are considered in their upbringing which makes them into arts. However, boys are likely to play vital roles in the advancement of society so, they will be grown up logically. Although changing all these roles are not possible easily, it would be essential down the road. Because, in our modern world and due to our hectic lifestyle both genders are involved in all responsibilities inevitably. Consequently, it is necessary for them to be in touch with science as well as arts. In other words, if individuals do not grow their skills in the same rates they will face serious problems. Imagine a young woman who is going to live in a city alone, if she could not do the works productively, she won't find suitable job and is not able to earn enough money. To conclude, owing to reasons such as inside instinct and the impact of society on people, academic subjects chosen by different genders varies.In my perspective, this tendency must be changed certainly because of the necessity of being skilled in all aspects.