Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

In our day and age, big cities are facing some issues that were affected by the tremendous growth of population. One example of the problem is the quality of the air and environment. In this essay, I will elaborate on the factors behind the concerned issue while also providing some solutions. To begin with, there are many reasons for these cities to be overcrowded and overpolluted. The first factor is that there are many people who keep on migrating from a rural to a major city, which affects how a big city will eventually be overpopulated. The migration happened because they were looking for better education quality and job opportunities. Secondly, it leads to another factor which is the usage of transportation that keeps on rocketing. Owing to that, the air quality of a certain city will be affected as well. In addition, if there are cities that have a significant rise in population, they will have some problems near future. For instance, the imbalance of demands and supplies, means a city will lack supplies to sell to those who demands them. There are ways to straighten the strings out of this issue, such as, the family number limitation. The government should declare a law to keep families in a small number at 4 as the maximum. To maintain and avoid over-migration, there should be a fair development through the rural cities, it can be started by creating wider job opportunities and providing a higher quality education. Therefore, the locals in villages are able to stay in their hometowns. In conclusion, the main problems of the issue were impacted by a high number of migrants and an uncontrollable amount of family members. Hence, the government should able to play a role in order to keep things are controllable.