In some countries, many children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people say it is the responsibility of governments to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With producing many sugar productes, many children in some countries become overweight. Many adults think, that it's the responsobility of government to solve this problem. I don't agree with that statement and will proof it in the following paragraphs. Firstly, while governments can provide resources and regulations, it is ultimately the responsibility of parents to ensure that their children are maintaining a healthy lifestyle. How much goverment would't try to fight with obesityof obesity of kids, they can't do it while parents will encourage their children to the healthy lifestyle. For example, if government makes junk food's price higher, grown ups still will buy them to their kids. Secondly, there is a risk that too much state interference might infringe on personal freedoms and the ability of individuals to make their own choices. By making some taboos (even if it great for over health) government violates freedom of choice. For instance, if they ban sugary product, there may will be some meetings and people may judge government. So it will not help to win war between kids and obesity. To conclude, I believe that government not respinsible to solve that problem, because it's responsobility of their parents and if they do something, it will against our freedom.