Some people think that excessive use of smart phones badly affects teenagers’ literacy skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Usage of electronic devices has increased among children. While many elites believe it would be harmfull to children communicational skills, others do not consider any adverse consequence for teenagers. I reckon children usage of smart phone should be limited. Firstly, regarding grammers and spelling, the majority of content on social media is incorrect. As a result, if students spent a lot of time on their phone, surfing on social media, incorrect information may stick in their mind. For example, by following a pop singer, they tend to use his vocabulary and language instead of the material which they have learnt from school. Moreover, getting used to this device makes teenagers isolated. The more the time they spend on phone, the less time they have to communicate with peers. Therefore, they are unlikely to practice communicational skills in the real world which directly affects their literacy skills. Secondly, due to the progress of technology, the scope of literacy skills is changing. Therefore, we should train the next generation with the new requirements. Thus, not only we should not prevent them from using their phones but also we should encourage them. To illustrate this, the internet is an undenyable part of our life and living without it is unimaginable. Hence, in the future, the ability to use the smart phones and the internet will be the literacy skill not its current scope. In conclusion, although we need to prepare children for the next era that will be dominated by technology, they must put a balanced usage of smart phones into practice.