Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, some individuals tend to think that learning a foreign language is only suitable for travellers or people who eant to embark on an occupation in a foreign country, while others believe that there are myriad reasons why someone needs to learn a forign language. In the following essay, I will discuss both views and share my personal opinion. On the one hand, the main reasons for learning a foreign language is for either travelling or occupying in a forein country. While travelling, it is quintessential for individuals to learn the basics of grammer and vocabularies of the country they are visiting in order to locate directions by reading the notifications on the street billboards, and also they can mingle with locals and expand their social networks. Furthermore, working in a foreign country is another factor why someone needs to learn a country's language in an acceptable way. While working in a corporate bussines industry, the employer expects staff to show positive interactions between eachother and so it is true for the patrons as well in order not to face any challenges. On the other hand, I opine that in addition to the mentioned reasons, it is crucial for everybody to learn at least a foreign language not only to find an occupation or travelling to a foreign nation, but also to enhance their educational goals. For instance, most masters degree or phd students should know English at a significant level for their dissertifications and doing researches to enhance their academic resume with a lucrative job in future. Additionally, some types of international examination like IELTS or GRE or other language certificates are one of the necessary ducuments for students who pursue their higher education in a foreign country all over the globe. Finally, a billingual person is more open to percieve new information and is better at memory functioning than a monolingual person and ultimately leads to a better global citizen. In conclusion, my firm conviction is that everyone could be influenced by upteen motivations to start to learn a foreign language and travelling and working in another country are only few examples for this statement.