Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

One of today’s social issue that is of concern every one is students are being more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet bring a lot of advantage but also the Internet has many negative effects and should be restricted for education purposes. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, many students are abusive use of the Internet because the Internet very convenient for search information. This mean if depend too much on the Internet, it can lead to addiction. In fact, the Internet is only benefit when we use it for right purposes. For example, the Internet is a useful source data for students, such as students can search about culture of country. Furthermore, the Internet can help everyone in the world can communicate each other. In fact, many couples get married even though they are not from the same country. For example, the Internet can help us communicate with family, husband /wife by using video call although we live far from home. But beside that, the Internet also have many disadvantages, if using the Internet for a wrong purpose such as playing game or chatting all day, this can effect to studying or does not care about health. And so that students are not too dependent on the internet. Schools need to limit students ' use of phones during class hours and should only use them when necessary to serve their studies. In conclusion, the Internet is convenient and has many advantage and schools should be restricted if not students are becoming reliant on the Internet. In my opinion, although the Internet bring a lot of beneficial and we should only consider the Internet as a support tool, if students abuse will have negative effect.