Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many healthy problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Many companies produce consumeable items with high levels of sugar which disturb public health.To counter this situation,these products should be made costly. I disagree with this notion due to the following reasons.The arguments are, its impact on the economy,out of reach from the poor people, reduced cash flow,and low employment rate. To commence with,expensive sugar commodities can affect nation's economy. In other words,costly items can not attract international buyers. For instance,merchants purchase these types of products from the developing part of the world because these articles are cheap over there.If sugar products are costly then no one buy them.So,expensive sugar commodities can disturb the economy. Secondly,high-priced food items have an effect on the low-level public. Moreover,It is generally believed that high-cost food articles are usually out of reach of the general public. For example,in Africa,folks can not purchase food commoditised due to its high price.So,they live in starvation. Hence,expensive sugar -containing food items can be prove a disaster. In addition,costly items reduce the foreign investments in the state. Furthermore,no investments in the sector mean fewer factories in the country. This situation leads to the shortage of employment.For understanding,in Sri Lanka,cash flow was not in the state in recent times.which led the developing country to a disaster. Hence,high-cost sugar food items can disturb the whole system. In conclusion, sugar items should be made more costly to encourage folks to eat fewer products is not a right call.I strongly disagree due to,its impact on the economy,its effect on hand to mouth public,and its stopping the flow of cash.I recommend that personal changes can be a good solution.