Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The mandatory military service is considered as a good idea for all nations, as many countries have applied this program for young men after they graduated. Some people suggested that this idea would also be possible for women. I agree this program would bring positive impact for the national securities and this essay will explain my position. Firstly, some nations are facing several problems regarding their national affairs such as defense and foreign politics. This program could help as a preventive action against those crisis. These young men and women can be prepared as first-liner in order to face the unexpected events such as war and riot. For example, the government of South Korea has trained their young people in military program as a preparation of invasion from the troops of North Korea. Secondly, these young people will be experiencing different environment in military corps. The program will teach them how to be strong and brave in any conditions, in order to face chaotic situations. In addition, this program will also be considered as a personal development program. For instance, a crisis or chaos would not only happen in war but also in daily activities. To conclude, a mandatory military program will not only give positive feedback for the authorities but also for the younger generation. In this training, they will be able to protect their own country and learn useful things from the instructors. Even though not all countries would face a political crisis but at least this military program can help them to prepare for unexpected circumstances.