many countries use fossil fuels such as coal or oil as the main sources of energy. however, in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, energy consumption is growing on a daily basis. Many countries have their prime source of energy such as oil or coal whereas, other countries rely on other alternative sources. There are multiple factors for this trend and as far as my opinion is concerned, I believe that using the alternative has more benefits and is a welcoming approach. To begin with, only a few countries have coal or oil available to mine and consume. That means, other countries have to import oil or coal from them for their consumption, which makes them dependent on other countries. For instance, Dubai is one of the biggest exporter of raw oil to other countries and India, Bangladesh etc are dependent to import oil from them. Moreover, the cost of transportation fuel is quite high, hence, it becomes extremely expensive to the end user. Therefore, it is quite efficient if the country is ables to have their alternatives. On the other hand, countries with their own alternative source of energy are self-dependent. For example, many countries such as India and others have managed to invent their own ways to generate energy from water, windmills etc are self depend and do not fully rely on other countries to import oil or coal from them. Additionally, countries like India are now self-dependent on generating electricity and have already working on promoting electric vehicles to fully avoid the use of oils for their vehicles. Thus, the idea of alternative energy is highly beneficial and cost-effective to the end user. To conclude, I would like to assert that, though many countries still require to import oil and coal from other countries, having their own alternatives provides more advantages outweigh the disadvantages.