Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to advanced technologies, people are able to work remotely instead of going to the office, which is said to be solely beneficial for employees. From my viewpoint, I largely disagree with this statement because hybrid working seems to benefit both sides. On the one hand, there are numerous advantages of working from home for workers. The foremost one is that this kind of work is cost-efficient and time-saving. If individuals did not go to the office, they would not necessarily spend hours travelling. Therefore, not only may fuel cost be reduced but they also can avoid air pollution or harsh weather such as snow and heavy rain. Furthermore, home is believed to be a comfortable environment, which is likely to fuel personal productivity. It means their work will be completed efficiently, which is good for their managers. On the other hand, employers might take advantage of remote work. First, they can curtail their expenditure on basic commodities served at the office such as water and electricity; additionally, it is seemingly not desirable to decorate or set up offices elaborately when office workers do their tasks at home. Hence, the operation cost of the business is minimized considerably. Nevertheless, what may become an onerous task for managers is how to supervise their individuals properly. Those are bound to be distracted by various factors at home, which their supervisors are unable to tackle from a distance. Their children and pets are taken as prime examples. Ultimately, companies should have detailed schemes for online supervision before hybrid work implementation. In conclusion, I can hardly agree that working from home is not beneficial for employers. It is on the grounds that both they and their employees can take benefits from it as long as they have methods to manage online.