Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Self-employment has become a growing phenomenon in today’s world. These days, youngsters tend to set up their own business instead of working under one’s supervision. There are several contributing factors to this trend that will be discussed below. But an obvious question will arise here whether all the aspects of self- employment are positive or not. According to revolutionized world, and the advent of the internet, there is an increasing tendency between job seekers to accumulate wealth, manage other people rather than being managed, and enjoy a luxury life. Additionally, technology has facilitated the interaction between service providers and the clients and enables them to cultivate a direct relationship with the customers. As a result, the need for a third party would be eliminated. By way of explanation, considering all these significant factors, people could gain social respect and build reputation, so why would someone reject the probability of being Bill Gates? Are all the aspects of running one’s own business beneficial? There are factors to point here. Despite all the benefits that one can reap from the course of being self-employed, this situation can put a huge burden on the shoulder of people and exert a great deal of pressure because they are responsible for the opportunities they provide for other people. Furthermore, there is the possibility of going bankrupt especially in the countries whose economy is not stable. It should be noted that the most reputable entrepreneurs have emerged in booming and dynamic economies of Europe, North America and Southeast Asia. And regarding freelancers, lack of security and the possibility of being exploited are the man drawbacks, which is why many skilled people prefer to work for a company. To sum up, running a private business provides a fascinating capacity for those who wish to increase their earning and gain acceptance in the community. But setting up a business can pose a lot of stress and risks simenteously.