You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

This essay will explain my opinions on the topic of people's choice in rather go for academic study in university rather than training, despite the fact that there is a shortage in the quantity of qualified workers in certain places and jobs. From my point of view, I can see the point there, but I tend to choose to disagree with the argument due to some reasons. The reason that I disagree with the statement is based on my personal experience. In some areas, where educational facilities are not available broadly, vocational schools tend to have lower quality compared to universities. As an example, in one of the cities in Indonesia, as I analyzed, I often see a lot of university buildings and administrations are more properly treated if compared to vocational schools. Besides, in my community, the image and the stereotypes that the public gives to vocational students are the north and the south with the university students. This way, I and the other society who have some deep thoughts about image, feel that going to college is a better way to continue my studies. In conclusion, because of these two reasons, with the fact that vocational studies do not get proper attention from the facilitator itself and the population. I choose to agree with the students who are going to college universities to pursue academic careers.