Some people feel that manufactures and supermarkets have the responsibilities to reduce the amount of packaging of goods, other argue that consumers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging Discuss both views and give your opinion

Packaging trash can be a burden to environment nowadays. While some people believe consumers should reduce buying goods that are wrapped with a lot of packaging, i stand with those who think that reducing amount of packaging goods is the responsibility of manufactures and supermarkets. On the one hand, customers have the right to stop buying stuff with lots packaging drastically. Reducing purchasing item will result in decreased item’s income, thus the producers may change the packaging. For example, if people start to boycott products with a large number of packaging, it will reduce product’s selling. As a result, the producers might analyze the solution. In addition, if the analysis can prove that the reduction of product’s selling is caused by its packaging, the company will change the item design as well. On the other hand, packaging is proceeded by the manufacturers. Although customers can take a step to stop lots packaging, the decision is still made by the manufacturers and supermarkets. They also have the choice to choose their packaging into more greener packaging. Moreover, if the manufacturers and sellers choosing to use no packaging, people are more pressured to bring their own reusable bag, therefore it will change their behavior to always have reusable bag in their bags. In conclusion, despite of customer can affect the company and product decision, i firmly convinced that manufacturers and supermarkets is more responsible to avoid big amount of packaging because they have the right to change the packaging and later will influence the customer behavior to stop using items with packaging.