In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. what measures could be taken to prevent this.

In recent years, there has been tremendous increase in the number of individuals questioning the negative impact of industry and construction in developing countries. One of the main dangers of this worrying trend is linked to the deteriorating quality of air and water. However, there are solutions readily available to tackle this issue, such as the goverment limiting the harmful wastes produced by the factories. To begin, there is an argument to be made that industry impaires impairs the nature of water and the atmospher in the third-tier countries. For example, in Sudan, more than two-third of the local citizen lack the access to clean water resources due to the exacerbated industrial movement into the country. For this reason, it is evident that these factories produced dangerous toxins the water resources within their area. What is more, different harmful gases and carbon dioxide combustion released from them contributed to air pollution in the environment. This being the case, it can be assumed that if this industrial acitivities continues without any restriction, this would further damage these vital resources, and lead to catastrophic environmental issues. In order to resolve this troubling issue, one viable solution would be the goverment to issue new laws to regulate the industrial expansion. For instance, in Iraq, local people started in 2022 drinking back from the famous river (Dajla), following to the two years plan imposed by the goverment to restrict any construction in that area. Therefore, it is clear that local authorities can limit the adverse effects of these industries and rescue many natural resources from additional contamination. Furthermore, the goverment should charge these companies fees for any wastes that they produce, this will help decreasing their uncontrolled behaviour. With this in mind, there is no doubt that if the goverment sets a resolution plan to control the situation, this could significantly improve the quality of air and water. To conclude, the overwhelming evidence seems to suggest that the industrial movement caused various harmful consequences in the environment. However, it is still possible to turn the tide by intervention from the goverment to prevent any further deterioration.