Nowadays many people have easy acess to computers and a large number of children play computer games. what are the negative impacts of playing computer games? what can be done to minimize the bad effect?

There has been a tremendous increase in the number of individuals questioning the bad consequences of playing video games for children. One of the main dangers of this worrying trend is linked to the deterioration of academic performance at the schools. However, there are solutions readily available to tackle this issue such as parents monitoring their kids playing duration regularly. To begin, there is an argument to be made that computer games consume children ’s time and distract them away from their school homework. For example, one-third of parents in Toronto city reported a markedly increased failing rate for their children, after they bought them Playstation 5. For this reason, it is evident that these games hold the children for long hours in front of the computers screen, as a result drove their focus away from the education. What is more, children started demonostrating substantially rising aggressive behaviours with their classmates as reported by their teachers. This being the case, it can be assumed that if children continue to dedicate more time with these games, this would lead to further fall in their education level, and many could drop out of their school. In order to resolve this troubling issue, one viable solution would be for the parents to regulate their kids playing activity and control their behaviour. For instance, educating the children about the importance of their education and its future impact on their life, could make them aware of the harmful outcomes of excessive gaming. Therefore, it is clear that parents have the responsibility to prevent any worsening progression of the situation by discussing the value of the education with their kids. Furthermore, parents should also enroll their children in various practical workshops to develop their practical skills, as a result they are more interested to concentrate on their future. With this in mind, there is no doubt that if parents coordinate with their children and schedule their gaming time, this would prevent any possible negative consequences on their future. To conclude, the overwhelming evidence seems to suggest that gaming lowered the children grades at schools and impaired their success rate in the education. However, it is still possible to turn the tide by involving the parents in controlling their behaviour at homes and mointoring their playing time.