Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar is a major ingredient of numerous food and drink products witch if used in high level, it would bring about inevitable health issues. due to this the cost of these kinds of products should be increased. I completely disagree with this statement, as I believe that more effective solutions exist to tackle this problem and people can distinguish which foods are good and adverse. There is no need to increase the sugary products ' price. These days, the majority of people in nations know about the detrimental impacts of these products and in my opinion, it is a personal decision for everyone to what extent have been consumed foods and drinks with the high amount of sugar. Moreover, the majority of kids are keen on eating these products and according to many investigations, the brain needs to gain a great amount of sugar in this phase of life to be able to grow well. Therefore, such foods should be affordable for all families with different range of income. Consequently, making high calory products expensive not only wouldn't be practical, but also cause poor people could not afford it to meet their children's necessity. Furthermore, the myriad of influential actions can be taken to address this problem. Firstly, advertisement is a powerful method in order to draw people's attention and stimulate them by representing the benefits and drawbacks. Hence, government could invest in advertising to foster less consumption of sugar. Secondly, launching awareness campaign which focus on the emergence of variety disease associated with the intake of excessive sugar. Finally, several programs can be implemented to improve availability of low calories foods and beverages at home. such as delivering of bottled water and diet drink. In conclusion, I find putting up the cost of sugary products impractical as individuals entitle to choose their own lifestyle and sugar is essential for the health of youngsters. Some strategies like adverts and founding campaign can be beneficial to reduce the usage of sugar.