In modern society, many people think that primary schools should teach science and technology rather than history and geography, which are useless and boring. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, there is an ongoing debate among many people about what subjects should be taught in schools as many individuals believe that science and technology are the most important subjects for students are they should be taught by teachers rather than the courses like geography and history.I disagree, with this argument because all subjects are important to folks and I will try to explain my reason for my disagreement. The preponderant reason is that history plays a vital role in everyone's life and it should be taught to children so they can get to know about the major past events like battles, the rules of kingdoms and the rulers of the kingdoms. In addition to this, the folks can learn about the struggles of normal people and also the mistakes that happened in the past by the emperor. For example, In India, it is mandatory to teach history to the folks so they can be aware of the past happening in their country as well as in the worldI'm. Hence, by learning the history the new generation comes to know about many things which they needed to know from the antecedent. However, geography subjects is also important for youngsters because geography studies the lands, features, inhabitants, and phenomena of Earth as well it is a unique study as it links human geography with natural science. For example, with the study of the geographical region, the students can get to know more about the location and its relationship to the people's activities which can also help in predicting the weather. Therefore, geography subjects need to be taught in school so the children can get to know more about the earth and the environment. In conclusion, all the subjects are vital to study and geography and history are the main parts of the social sciences and they should be taught to the children for their better future and learning ability.