An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent days, there was an increase in the amount of people who are experiencing cosmetic surgery with the purpose to have a better appearance. There are some mental factors to contribute to this behaviour, nevertheless, this trend is a negative development because anybody have positive things to showcase and nobody is perfect. To begin with, the citizens that experienced a cosmetic surgery are motivated to look youngers and prevent the obvious critics from their relatives and friends. Moreover, the majority of these individuals suffered from depression and anxiety while self-steem was in their lowest level. For instance, some boys and girls have to deal with bullying in their schools or universities because of their appearance, and as a result, they consider to improve the situation, to look perfects and portray in their social networks that they are pretty and happy. Secondly, the decision to change their appearance had a negative impact in the society, since nowadays it is clear that nothing in this world is perfect. Furthermore, the example for others is that everyone should change what he don't like about his body instead of facing the reality and accepting his nature itself. For instance, a girl in instagram would look fascinated to have a surgery at an early stage which in some cases could be dangerous physically and mentally. In conclusion, debate for plastic or cosmetic surgeries is recognised to be crucial in this modern era, since many boys and girls desired always to look good in order to prevent negative comments, but what for some people is considered ugly, for others might be appreciated, just anyone should accept the beauty of his nature.