Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that there are constant traffic jams in many cities around the world. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

During the last few years, having a private car has been highly popular and it is regarded as a symble of good prosperity. As a result, the number of cars is boosting day by day which poses several problems. To my mind, however, this fever plays a vital role in creating heavy traffic in urbans; but it is not the only defining factor. Also, I assume decreasing the cost of public transportation could significantly reduce the usage of private cars. Firstly, obviously rocketing the number of cars accounts for boosting the statistics of bumper to bumper traffic all around the globe mostly in megacities; Whereas, cars are not the only logic. In some areas, the other reasons namely inappropriate roads, high concentartion concentrations of markets in some regions and unavailability of good public conveyance are responsible for it specially during rush hours. So, it can be said that car congestion is not exclusively due to increasing the use of private cars. Regarding the solution, the best action can be done by governments is developing the state of various public transportation systems. In more deatil, the number of buses, the routs they go and the price are imperative parameters which associate with popularity of this method of transportation. Although, dereasing the cost sounds illogical at first glance, has potential to bring numerous benefits for governments. That is because it heavily limmits the traffic jams in metropolsis metropolises; moreover, it is more eco-friendly. In conclusion, I admit while enthusiasm about purchasing private cars leads to an upturn into the traffic rate, cars are the only main reason of this phenomenon. Furthermore, governments posses this ability to solve this issue via making public transportation status better.