In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach to teaching?

In today's rapidly evolving world, the role of education is more crucial than ever. Majority of folks are in the favour of this statement due to its number of merits. However some of the people highlight its demerits first. I firmly believe that, although online learning have numerous benefits but traditional teaching is irreplaceable as well.In my further paragraphs, advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed. Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefit is that, it provides the personalized learning experience to all the students.The simplest example of personalized learning would be when an instructor provides learning material with proper content and context, and in the best way for the learner.Another benefit which can strike the minds of the people can be accessibilty accessibility for the students with disabilities. To cite an example, according to the research in Iraq, 72% of disable Change the form of the verb disabled show examples students, who are not able to travel to colleges are doing graduation with the help of online education and digital learning. On its darker side, some of the drawbacks which makes it problematic are, first, it can leads to decrease face-to-face interaction to each other. Secondly,overreliance on technology may impair critical thinking as well. For instance,In 2015, Boston university conducted a research in which they compared the performace of students from online and offline learning and to the results,60% childrens those are doing studies with the help of internet have less self-confidence and impaired communcation skills. Last but not the least, technological issues can disrupt learning and not all students have equal access to technology in their houses. In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the benefits of the online learning and teaching outweigh the drawbacks.