In many parts of the world, some famous people are regarded as ‘role models' and they are having an increasing influence on the young. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many celebrities and influencers inspire adolescents towards their careers and life. It is a positive trend for many youngsters to admire famous people who bring positive impacts and life lessons. Looking up to successful people as role models can motivate young people to become a better version of themselves. Maudy Ayunda, an Indonesian actress, singer, and influencer, is a great example of balancing a successful entertainment career with pursuing education at Ivy League universities. Her story can inspire younger generations to achieve their dreams and reach their potential. Following famous people can have a positive impact on teenagers as they can learn from their life stories, including their failures. It is evident that public figures do not achieve success overnight and often face challenges in their lives. For instance, Jennie Lee had to work hard for over ten years to become an idol trainee before finally debuting as a member of Blackpink, the highest-paid K-pop idol group. Her perseverance in achieving her goal may inspire many teenagers to overcome challenges and get back up when facing failure in life. In conclusion, a famous person can be a good illustration and bring positive impacts, inspiring many adolescents. Moreover, youngsters need to understand the importance of role models in their careers and take a good example from these public figures.