Money should be spent on creating new buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing one. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Constucted Construct new buildings such as museums or town halls from government budget is better compared with maintain the existing one. I disagree with this point of view, and on this essay i will explain why with several supporting opinions. In terms of develop new building, there are a lot things should consider. Firstly, build new museums or town halls is need a lot of investment. As we know that the available land in the city is currently limited, therefore the price of the land getting more expensive. Moreover, make new buildings required a tight planning, such as building permit Change the form of the verb permits show examples, architecture planning, electricity line and etc. All of those preparation also need a lot of cost. Secondly, build new building is a long-term plan and need a lot of time, to build museums or town hall need 2 years minimum until its done. As a consequence, the surrounding areas also may impacted, such as pollution and disturbance. To illustrate, in Jakarta, government build new stadium, but this project bring several drawbacks to the inhabitats and some of them are relocated. Regarding mantaining the existing building, this idea is more sustainable. Renovating old buildings are more affordable and low effort. The existing buildings are mostly have a strong foundations and pillar, small renovation in several point of the building can more efficient. Furthermore, old buildings has it own achitecture architectural style and history, so keep it in original look could give a uniqeness and as a landmark. For instance, in Jogjakarta, there are several places that we can found an well-maintain old building, it all because this building is one of the landmark and acttract attracts tourist. In conclusion, build new buildings are costly and wasting time, meanwhile maitaning existing buildings are easier and low cost. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that money should be used for take care of the old buildings compared to make a new one.