Tell us about who you are. How would your family, friends, and/or members of your community describe you? If possible, please include something about yourself that you are most proud of and why.

Individuals are divided into two categories. A majority who seek hope and chance from others. A minority who make their chance and hope. I not only create my own chances; I also try to be a real evidence of the fact that there is no impossible. I grew up in a small town in Iran, I was in the tenth grade when I realized I desired to go beyond my defined future in there and challenge myself; So I grasped the opportunity to move to the capital, took the exam for the best high school in the country, and got accepted. when I found myself among peers who were the best at their schools, I wasn't anxious at all, I was determined to be the best and simply learn from them. To attain my goal, I developed an app to assess my study’s efficiency and improve it. It resulted in possessing the best scores in school and receiving an honor. so I decided to teach other students to use it. Then a 70% engagement and 20% increase in total GPA average was seen. By proving myself I was elected as the president of the student council where I took the initiative to found the Arts and Science club. A place to explore science beyond school’s borders and form an Olympiad team which we won three medals. Therefore, my parents admire my management skills, hard work, and impact on others. My friends always recall me as a true leader. this journey by expanding my real-life skills as my academic knowledge made me confident to achieve more, thus I chose the best environment to grow and compete, UBC.